Home Books Reviews About  Contact



Woman Of Spirit

Previously Titled ‘An Independent Woman’

Book 1  of The Redwood Trilogy

   From the Internationally acclaimed Author of Inheritance comes the Redwood Series. The story of Kitty Morland and her life in pioneer Australia

It is often a spur-of-the-moment decision that can become a turning point in life.

So it is for Kitty Morland, a young woman in London in 1878.

When she yields to temptation one fateful day, the consequences of her action force her to flee to Australia, hoping to join her brother.

On the other side of the world, she meets two men–William, an expatriate English aristocrat, and Rufe, a charismatic Colonial entrepreneur involved with trading in diamonds and in the goldfields.

Beautiful and spirited, Kitty needs all her courage and determination to survive the ordeal of marriage to William, a bullying husband.

When he is drowned it leaves her alone to give birth to a daughter and to run a timber-cutting business in a male-dominated era that considers a woman only as an obedient homemaker and bed-warmer.

Buy now in eBook and Print from

amazon.com      amazon.com.au

Black Mountain

An adventure set in the Australian rainforest, where the race is on to discover a precious plant — and an even rarer kind of attraction.

   Elly Cooper is looking forward to a weekend away in Brisbane with friends – including Jackson Lee, who she thinks may become more than just a friend during the trip.

But when he doesn’t turn up, and keeps sending text messages with excuses, she doesn’t know what to believe.

Then he goes missing – along with an important journal that contains her dead father’s life-long work, with details of how to make a beauty product he described as the fountain of youth, potentially worth millions.

The catch is that the main ingredient is a rare plant found only in the Daintree Rainforest,  Queensland….And only her father knew where to find it.

Elly enlists the aid of handsome ex-policeman Mitchell Beaumont to help her find Jackson, the journal, and the plant. But someone else now has the journal and is on the trail of the precious plant.

It is a race against time to see who can find it first, and it seems as if whoever else is searching, they will stop short of nothing – even murder!

And as Elly and Mitchell search together, will their friendship develop into something more?

Buy now in eBook from amazon.com

Buy also in Print




My Books are  also available for purchase from the following -

 Amazon.com   *   Amazon.com.au   *   Itunes   *   Barnes & Noble  *   Booktopia

and other online Retailers

To view our YouTube- Click Here

Buy now in eBook and Print from

  amazon.com  amazon.com.au

To view our YouTube- Click Here

Available in eBook and Print from

Wild Rose Press



Buy also in Print

Joy Barron’s Passion is Horses.

She Wants It All- Love, Marriage and Success…

And she wants it Now!


An inheritance is usually a blessing . . . could it also be a curse?

An Australian rural romance about an unexpected inheritance that sends a city girl down deep into the country...

When Cassie Taylor inherits Yallandoo, a cattle station near Cairns in Far North Queensland, she is shocked.

What does she know about running cattle? But the property has been in her family for generations, and Cassie is not a quitter. She leaves behind her Sydney life and heads to the station, determined to make a go of it.

But a long drought and falling prices mean challenges Cassie doesn’t expect. To save her heritage, she’s going to have to come up with some new ideas — and fast.

Then the threatening letters start to arrive. Someone doesn’t want Cassie to succeed, and they’re willing to go to any lengths to stop her...  

Buy now in eBook from amazon.com

Buy also in Print

Yallandoo, the cattle station in the rugged, beautiful and potentially dangerous hinterland of tropical Far Northern Australia – passed down through generations from English ancestors.  now  willed to Cassie Taylor, a young woman from the busy metropolis of Sydney. Can a city girl cope with the challenges of running this vast property?

To view our YouTube- Click Here

Read an Excerpt

To view our YouTube- Click Here

To view our YouTube- Click Here

In Search Of Love

Previously Titled ‘A Liberated Woman’

Book 2 of the Redwood Series

They shared one night of love.

When Kitty Barron and Rufe Cavanagh meet sixteen years later, Kitty wonders if they might have a second chance at happiness.


Rufe is determined they will. Kitty’s teenage daughter, Joy, and Rufe’s daughter, Lily, are school friends.

While Joy embraces the idea of uniting their families, Lily burns with jealousy at the thought of sharing her father’s affection, and schemes to keep them apart.

When Joy and Lily go to London for a Season, they find that beneath the gaiety and excitement not everything or everybody is as it seems.

Their romances bring problems that have far-reaching effects for Kitty and Rufe, and their happiness.

Can Kitty and Rufe withstand Lily’s manipulative efforts to keep them apart? Is their love strong enough?

An Ambitious Woman

Previously Titled ‘A Modern Woman’

Book 3 of the Redwood Series

Joy Barron is determined Redwoods will become a prominent thoroughbred stud, and dreams of breeding a champion racehorse. Although David Cavanagh doesn’t always agree with her ideas she refuses to take no for an answer, and schemes to get her way.

After their marriage, she continues on her wilful way until tragedy strikes, and fills her with remorse.

Then Thunder, the big, black stallion enters their lives. This causes more dissension in the marriage, and a rift in their business partnership.

David goes to America with an open-end return date, leaving Joy broken-hearted. In his absence, Josh Frazer comes to work at Redwoods, and Joy faces the biggest dilemma of her life.

Can a woman love two men? When David returns, she must choose between two loves.


A collection of light hearted short stories which could be set any where in the world. We can find humour and interest in any situation and possibly reflect on the absolute joy of living.

These little anecdotes have been the result of some of the wonderful quirks of our human nature.

Buy my books on amazon.com and all other online retailers

Read An Excerpt